Organisation & Colophon

Stibat’s full name is Stichting Stibat Services. The administrative organisation, which, on the reference date of 31 December 2019, consists of 9.7 FTEs, has a board and is managed by a general director. Stibat uses a quality management system in accordance with ISO 9001: 2015. We are certified for this system. Every year, Lloyd’s Register Quality performs the external audit, which we once more successfully passed in 2019.

Stibat provides collection and recycling services for used batteries and accumulators for affiliated producers (manufacturers and importers) of Stichting Batterijen and Stichting EPAC. We provide these services on the basis of the Management of Batteries and Accumulators Decree and the Management of Batteries and Accumulators Regulations 2008. These regulations contain provisions with regard to waste management and the use of hazardous substances in batteries and accumulators.

The way Stibat meets the legal requirements of the members of our clients is stipulated in a collective statement submitted to the Ministry of Infrastructure and Water Management in 2009.

Team Stibat Services

Harm Noorman

Manager Producer Services

Wendy Wielink

Coordinator Producer Services

Carolina Boer-Pavon

Producer Services Employee

Jeanine van Dijk

Manager Marketing en Communications

Steffie Joosen-de Bont

Online Marketeer

Arie de Jong


Joas van Lent

Manager Logistic and Recycling

Sandra Stougje

Logistic and Recycling Employee

Manoeska Pitai

Logistic and Recycling Employee

Pieter Bremmer

Field Manager Collection & Safety

Marianne Switzar

National Collection Network Employee

Fred Knulst

Business controller

Anja Noordijk

Finance Employee

Marijke Holleman


Marlene Massaar


Board Stichting Stibat Services

  • Rob Lelieveld
  • Dick Zwaveling

Board Stichting Batterijen

  • E.J.H.F. Ruyters
    (Varta Consumer Batteries B.V.)
  • F.C.P. Stam
    (Duracell Netherlands B.V.)
  • E.J. Schipper
    (Intergamma B.V.)
    Board member
  • E. Smit
    (Philips International B.V.)
    Board member
  • W.V.T. Willems
    (Panasonic Energy Europe N.V.)
    Board member (resigned 01-01-2020)
  • J. Bartels
    Interim Director

Board Stichting EPAC

  • E.W. van der Hout
    (Accell Nederland B.V.)
  • P. van Wegen
    (Giant Benelux B.V.)
  • B. van Hulst
    (Gazelle Nederland B.V.)
    Board member
  • M. Stork
    (Stella Fietsen B.V.)
    Board member
  • R. Veenhuizen
    (Shimano Benelux B.V.)
    Board member
  • J. Bartels


Stichting Stibat Services
Röntgenlaan 7
2719 DX Zoetermeer

Postbus 719
2700 AS Zoetermeer

+31 (0)79 – 363 20 90